451 days ago

https://i2.wp.com/www.insidesocal.com/tomhoffarth/homer_running.jpg

451 days ago, I commented on my blog (at the time, WordPress), that I was back on the diet/exercise bandwagon. Since then, I've been up and down – more down now since July – but that's for another day. What really caught my attention was this blurb:

MotionX GPS on the iPhone to track walks, bike rides and maybe runs???? down the road… My friend Bob says there's a runner in everybody. I have yet to believe it…

I'm still using MotionX GPS… for running.

1 year, 2 months and 24 days ago, I never would have thought that I would run, enjoy running, or be able to live through a run. To be honest, I still don't think I qualify as a "runner" proper, but I'm working my way up to it.

It's almost scary how I look forward to going out at night and run/walking around the neighborhood. It wipes the snot out of me, but it really feels good afterward.  It's easy, cheap and takes no time for prep. Walk out the door and hit it.

Thanks, Bob, for the encouragement. It's only been 3 weeks, but I really want to make this happen, and I know you'll be there with some answers and help when I need it.

If anyone's interested, my running log can be found on the DailyMile website.

Leave a Reply

