Verses

neon-bible-medium

Last week, I had a couple verses really hit me from my daily reading…

Psalms 26:6-8

6 I wash my hands to declare my innocence.
I come to your altar, O Lord,
7 singing a song of thanksgiving
and telling of all your wonders.
8 I love your sanctuary, Lord,
the place where your glorious presence dwells.

What a great set of verses for worship teams.

“I come to Your alter…” – We’re putting Him before ourselves on stage. It’s not about us and our tastes, not about a performance,  it’s about glorifying Him through song and worship.

“Singing of thanksgiving/telling your wonders” – Pretty self explanatory. Singing – telling the world of His wonders.

“I love your sanctuary/where your glory dwells” – We meet in a school. But on Sundays, as our worship leader says, we’re on Holy ground. It’s not just a school anymore. The Holy Spirit is in every room, office, and crack of that building. It’s a place where His glorious presence dwells.

Psalms 27:8 was the second verse…

8 My heart has heard you say, “Come and talk with me.”
And my heart responds, “Lord , I am coming.”

How much simpler can it be? The Lord says “Come and talk with me.” That’s it. Talk. Just a simple conversation.

I’m a firm believer that people have screwed up Christianity over the last 2000 years. Today, people think we need huge buildings, flat screens, 20 piece worship teams, blah, blah, blah… to connect to God.

Wrong.

All we need is a simple conversation.

Admit

Believe

Confess

The fundamentals are so easy, but they get convoluted by the other junk…

“Just come and talk with me…”

2 comments

  1. Kaitlyn

    Good Morning,

    I am taken by the photo that you used of the neon Bible within your Blog. I was sondering if you would perhaps be able to provide me with some information on it….i.e. where can I find it, do you know the copyright information on it?

    I would really appreaciate your help!

    On another note, what a great message…”just come talk with me…”

    Thanks!

    Kaitlyn

Leave a Reply

