You’re kidding, right?

I was flipping through the Fox News twitter feed this morning and something caught my eye. A headline that read:

Bush Says Creation ‘Not Incompatible’ With Evolution

Really? This is worth a read.

On ABC’s Nightline last night, President Bush talked about the bible and creation. Here are a few excerpts:

Asked about creation and evolution, Bush said: “I think you can have both. I think evolution can — you’re getting me way out of my lane here. I’m just a simple president. But it’s, I think that God created the earth, created the world; I think the creation of the world is so mysterious it requires something as large as an almighty and I don’t think it’s incompatible with the scientific proof that there is evolution.”

Interviewer Cynthia McFadden asked Bush if the Bible was literally true.

“You know. Probably not. … No, I’m not a literalist, but I think you can learn a lot from it, but I do think that the New Testament for example is … has got … You know, the important lesson is ‘God sent a son,”‘ Bush said.

Can there be evolution and creation? I suppose to a certain extent. Microevolution I can somewhat agree with. Small changes over a few generations. Macroevolution – not a chance. I don’t believe for one second that we evolved from apes. Soup to cell to cells to water to land  – from no legs to four legs to two legs? Nah. I’ll stick with Intelligent Design.

What about the second piece? Bush isn’t a literalist. Fine. I’ll deal with that one.

I’ll even deal with the sugary-coated “God sent a son…” comment. It’s too general, lame and pointless, but maybe he said more and they didn’t include it in the story. I’m an optimist like that.

What really has my blood boiling is the following line:

The president also said that he prays to the same God as those with different religious beliefs.

Please tell me you’re kidding.

Unless “different religious beliefs” only refers to Judaism, we a serious issue here.

This is the same pluralist crap that is running rampant across the world today.

“All roads lead to God”

“Your God is my God”

“God is within all of us”

What a pile… We’re going to have to shovel our way out of here pretty soon.

So many people are embracing this idea, because is being force fed through every channel – print, TV, online.

John 14:6 gives it the smack down:

Jesus answered, “I am the way and the truth and the life. No one comes to the Father except through me.

Period.

Not Allah – not Ganesh – not Buddah.

The God of Abraham, Isaac and Jacob.

Jesus is the ONLY way.

Period.

I’m fully aware that my viewpoint isn’t the popular one. It’s seen as closed-minded, intolerant, ultra-conservative, and of the “evil” religious right. It’s mine though – and when that last trumpet sounds, I’m going to be happier than a pig in slop.

The full story can be found HERE

One comment

  1. Dessum

    Actually, Allah is the same as God and the Jewish Yahweh.

    They even have all the same prophets in Islam, even Jesus.

    They just put Muhammed on a higher pedestal than Jesus.

Leave a Reply

