Blog Tag

A few weeks ago, my blogging buddy, Kelly, tagged me for “Blog Tag”. I’m suppose to share 5 ways blogging has affected me.

Here we go:

  1. It was my first jump into “social networking”. I did the IM thing, but that was about it. Now I have a Flickr pool, a FaceBook profile, a twitter account, and a list of RSS feeds a mile long. I guess that leads me into…
  2. Staying connected.  When Nathan was born, most of the updates went to the blog. People were able to comment and wish us well. It’s nice having a repository where you can stay connected with friends and family.
  3. Stress relief. Lately, I’ve gotten a touch political on the blog.  I can’t help it. I haven’t been this concerned about something for a long time. It’s an outlet.
  4. Happy Friday’s. I love looking for the most off the wall crap stuff to post on Fridays.
  5. Like Kelly said on her blog – you can spread the Good News. I’m a pretty outgoing person (usually) but face to face conversations with strangers don’t happen as much as they could. I need to work on that. In the mean time, I can post my heart away and have Joe Anybody from the Ukraine read my thoughts. Some posts have even started flame wars between commenter’s… I’m glad I can rock the boat on the other side of the world.

There you have it… Nothing profound, but enough to keep doing it in my book. I can’t believe it’s been almost 13 months since I started. Post 1 was October 10th, 2007.

Now I get to tag two people… Hmmm…  How about Tristi and Jim… Have at it guys!

Here are the rules.

1. Write about 5 specific ways blogging has affected you, either positively or negatively.

2. Link back to the person who tagged you.

3. Link back to L.L. Barkat who created the meme. (He is not so much interested in generating links, but rather in tracking the meme so she can perhaps do a summary post later on that looks at patterns and interesting discoveries.)

4. Tag a few friends or five, or none at all

5. Post these rules — or just have fun breaking them.

One comment

  1. L.L. Barkat

    Erik, good to read these. I like the idea of a Happy Friday. In my own little network world, at a place called High Calling Blogs, we started doing something called Random Acts of Poetry… on Fridays! I guess that’s my version of a happy Friday.

    And now… happy continued blogging! : )

Leave a Reply

