Michigan Beach?

I’ve got an appointment with a new doctor today, so I headed over to the always useful Google Maps to see how to get there from work.  The route took me to get on I-80 E at Chicago Street in Joliet and head to Harlem Ave…  Ok.  After looking a bit closer at the map, I spotted this:

MichBeach

A few questions came to mind…

Since when is there a Michigan Beach south of Joliet?

If there is a Michigan Beach? Where do you swim?

The sanitary canal?

The Des Plaines River?

Nah… at Uncle Leroy’s 4 star resort:

I love Joliet…

One comment

Leave a Reply

