IKEA – hacked!

IKEAMaybe it’s because I like blue. Maybe it’s because I’m cheap (frugal?). Maybe it has to do with the fact that I’m 50% Swedish. Whatever it is, I love IKEA. Sure – some of the furniture is kind of cheap, some it a tad expensive (for what it is anyway), and some is just downright uncomfortable – but I still love it. Sarah and I can walk around that place for hours and look – usually not spending more than a few bucks on coffee and dessert in the cafe. The hour of free childcare is a bonus too.

As much as I like the furniture for what it’s meant to be used for, some people look outside the box (no pun intended…) and hack their IKEA furniture. Take a look at the IKEA Hacker blog. They have some great ideas! I just added it to the blog roll on the right.

IKEA Hacker

Leave a Reply

