Free?

vista

UPDATE:  The deal is off.  Looks like too many people took advantage of the offer.  I’ll let you all know if I end up getting my “free” Windows Vista

If you know me, you know I’m an Apple fan. Microsoft is the evil empire, and it must be destroyed.

Maybe…

M$ is offering a free copy of Windows Vista Ultimate or Microsoft Office 2007 for filling out a couple surveys and giving up a little internet browsing privacy for 3 months. Here’s the deal:

Take 3 surveys over the course of 3 months and install a program on your XP or Vista PC that tracks your online habits for three months and the software is yours. I bit the bullet to see if it’ll work. I put the software on a PC that I rarely go online with, so not too much privacy lost. For $500 of software – small price to pay?

Click here for more info

One comment

  1. Pingback: Free? Part Duex « Brain Nuggets

Leave a Reply

