Quote

There’s a section in this months Relevant Magazine about not-so-mainstream worship music. ie – not Chris Tomlin or David Crowder.  Misty Edwards is one of the people highlighted.  I hopped over to her MySpace page and found this quote:

“I have a great desire to see the knowledge of God flood this generation. I mean the real knowledge of God, not the distant Sunday School version but the true encounter with the Uncreated. I have devoted my life to searching Him out through His Word, prayer and fasting, and to ask Him to reveal Himself in my day and time. There’s no other point for my existence but to touch the Transcendent. I believe that this is the generation who will usher in the Son of Man as we intercede from our highest identity as a Bride crying out, ” Come!” unsatisfied with anything less than Him. As Eternity breaks in we will awaken the Dawn with a song and the Morning Star will rise to have His inheritance on this planet! This is all I care about.”

Wow.

Take a listen to some of her songs.  I really like her sound.

Leave a Reply

