Wanna fly?

If I won the lottery (so I didn’t have to work), didn’t have a family or kids, and was bored, I would seriously consider doing this…

WARNING: Towards the end, the “s” word is said once… Don’t say I didn’t warn you…



BASE jumping is a sport involving the use of a parachute to jump from fixed objects. “BASE” is an acronym that stands for the four categories of fixed objects from which one can jump:

  • Building
  • Antenna (an uninhabited tower such as an aerial mast)
  • Span (a bridge or arch)
  • Earth (a cliff or other natural formation)

I have gone sky-diving once about 10 years ago and it was one of the most intense experiences of my life. Jumping out of a plane 2 miles up… What a rush.

Leave a Reply

